"Writing", 22 November 2008

Well, again, I have been pretty productive! I still have no ideas for an article, but I’ll get there.

In fact, I lie. There is one idea. Though it isn’t fully formed yet. Perhaps it will grow. Or perhaps it won’t. I lie again! There was another one I wanted to explore! Okay, so there are a few topics that I may or may not write about. On my to-do list today, I have written ‘Listen to Women’s Hour‘, because this might give me more ideas. Here’s hoping.

I have had one success. Many moons ago (okay, maybe not that many, 1 or 2 perhaps) I wrote in to Writing Magazine. It was a question for the help pages. I eagerly scanned the next copy for my letter. Nope. Next issue a month later, I eagerly scanned it again. Nope. Oh well, they aren’t publishing it. I thought. This month’s issue (I believe it is May, if you want to go out and buy a copy, thrust my letter under peoples noses screaming ‘I know her! I know her!’) – as I was saying, this month’s issue contains my letter!

 

I now have 3 letters in my achievement file! Next it will be a short story, then an article, then a novel! And then………………

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I will dominate the best seller list forever more! Mwahahahahahaha

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then…..I can call myself a writer.

Comments
  1. shirleyelmokadem says:

    From little acorns…

  2. Baggy says:

    Just read it! Well done.

Leave a Reply

