Normal Service Will Be Resumed

Posted: May 9, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I haven’t gone AWOL. I have been thinking of my followers, and there are so many posts I have in mind that will be put up in the next few weeks. But I have been exceptionally busy!

 

 

AWOL Helps our Enemies - NARA - 534638

Firstly, I have a job. Granted, it is only Monday’s, but I have been sorting out childcare. It is harder than it sounds! I have also been thinking and developing my Main Character for the current Novel. She now has her own blog. You can find her here.

 

I heard of character blogs through other writers, and I have heard that it is a good way to develop them. Although she is feeling pretty real to me now, I need to make her even more real. So this will be a fun challenge! I hope it doesn’t take me away from the actual writing of it though.

If you do head on over to my MC’s blog, please do let me know what you think of her first post! It is harder to ‘be’ someone else than it sounds.

Back to normal for me next week. See you all then!

Comments
  1. Congrats on the job!

  2. liz young says:

    Child care even for one day is so hard to organize. I had four kids and I didn’t work outside till the youngest was eight. That was hard enough!
    your main character looks interesting, but I’d be afraid of giving away the plot!

    • Sam Perkins says:

      I worry about giving away the plot too! But, that is part of the challenge…to be my MC who, if she were real, wouldn’t be able to blog about the case anyway! We shall see, it will either be big or a flop.

Leave a Reply

